Friday, October 23, 2009

Stan Getz & João Gilberto - Getz/Gilberto (1964) (320)


1. The Girl From Ipanema
2. Doralice
3. Para Machucar Meu Coração
4. Desafinado
5. Corcovado (Quiet Nights of Quiet Stars)
6. Só Danço Samba
7. O Grande Amour
8. Vivo Sonhando
9. The Girl From Ipanema (45 rpm issue)
10. Corcovado (Quiet Nights of Quiet Stars) (45 rpm)

Stan Getz, tenor saxophone
João Gilberto, guitar, vocals
featuring Antonio Carlos Jobim, piano
with Tommy Williams, bass
and Milton Banana, drums
Tracks 1, 5, 9, and 10: Add Astrud Gilberto, vocals.

Recorded March 18 and 19, 1963 at A&R Studios, New York City
Original LP issue: Getz/Gilberto Verve V6-8545
Tracks 9 and 10 original 45 rpm issue: Verve 10322

Original recordings produced by Creed Taylor, cover painting by Olga Albizu



  1. This will be my first listen, right now. And I am already taken away on flight Getz/Jobim & Co. Thank you very much. As this is the beginning of my research into this type of music and the payoffs are amazing.

  2. Thank you very much! I was looking to dowload this CD for a long time ago. Have a look to my blog and download some music if you want!